What happens to the call history if the user who generated is deleted¶
- Activate User Consent
- Consent Collecting for Call Recording
- Call Recordings Retention Period
- How to remove certain calls from automatic recording
When you delete a user from the database, only the first and last names and any other identifying data associated with it, from PBX / Users list, are deleted, the history of its calls being unbothered.
Record history remains availablel in Call Detail Records, but it is no longer associated with that person, once it has been deleted. Thus, you will no longer be able to filter the results for that User.
In conclusion, the calls received or made by the deleted user will still be available for listening (if the recording option has been activated), until the end of the retention period set by you.
The recordings can be accessed directly from PBX or can be exported.
Available in other languages: RO
Go to top